In November of 2004, this magnificent 119-year-old Florida Queen Anne style home was moved by barge along the Indian River Lagoon from its original location on Rockledge Drive to its new home on Delannoy Avenue. Originally known as “The Castle” because of its regal turret design, it has since been renamed The Parrish Grove Inn after its owner and operator Henry Parrish III.
The stunning décor accents the historic beauty of the original elements of the house, such as the Merritt Island pine floors, the 1890’s style banister, unique kitchen cabinetry and original chimney. Several local historic pictures and memorabilia are displayed throughout the gathering areas of the house.
The owners of The Parrish Grove Inn are also excited about the future opening of the neighboring Palmetto Lodge. Previously known as the Queen Anne Parrish House, this beautiful home was built in 1885 and has belonged to the Parrish family for generations. Together these two lovely bed and breakfast retreats will offer ample room for many visitors to enjoy the varied whimsies of charming historic Cocoa Village.